parts plating

Tech questions that don't fit above forums

Moderator: Team

ap72
Guru
Guru
parts plating

Post by ap72 »

This is an odd question to ask on this forum, but what is a good company that can give me a reasonable price on some plating work. I'm not too particular what its plated with provided it leaves a clean uniform finish and is durable and won't rust.

This actually isn't on an engine part but golf heads, currently chome plated (but its in poor shape) cast iron. 10 heads, weigh about 1lb each, don't need anything fancy done, just plating.

melonite was mentioned, but I'm pretty open as to what is done. The only quote I could get was $40 a head for chrome, which is more than buying a new set of clubs.
LOL, according to the post count I'm an "expert." The only thing I'm an expert at is asking questions.
ijames
Expert
Expert

Re: parts plating

Post by ijames »