Forum change

Open

Moderator: Team

Post Reply
GLHS60
Pro
Pro
Posts: 372
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 1:55 am
Location: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

Forum change

Post by GLHS60 » Mon Jul 17, 2017 6:21 pm

There used to be a little "squiggly" icon at the top right of the page to change the size of the print.

I believe there were 3 different sizes available.

I can't find it anymore, is it somewhere else or has it been deleted.

My old eyes need larger print!!

Thanks
Randy
Sherwood Park
Alberta,Canada

jred
Pro
Pro
Posts: 251
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:14 am
Location: tucson arizona
Contact:

Re: Forum change

Post by jred » Mon Jul 17, 2017 11:18 pm

I use ctrl + for bigger and ctrl- for smaller works on my laptop,, try it :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

In-Tech
Guru
Guru
Posts: 1510
Joined: Wed Apr 21, 2010 4:35 am

Re: Forum change

Post by In-Tech » Tue Jul 18, 2017 12:43 am

jred wrote:I use ctrl + for bigger and ctrl- for smaller works on my laptop,, try it :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Now that's cool. =D> It took me a bit to find the + button without my glasses though :mrgreen:
Heat is energy, energy is horsepower...but you gotta control the heat.
-Carl

GLHS60
Pro
Pro
Posts: 372
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 1:55 am
Location: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

Re: Forum change

Post by GLHS60 » Tue Aug 01, 2017 2:31 am

Appreciate the input!

Thanks
Randy
jred wrote:I use ctrl + for bigger and ctrl- for smaller works on my laptop,, try it :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Sherwood Park
Alberta,Canada

midnightbluS10
Member
Member
Posts: 188
Joined: Sun Oct 20, 2013 8:41 am

Re: Forum change

Post by midnightbluS10 » Tue Oct 10, 2017 3:41 am

I could have sworn there was a thread about the latest forum update but I can't find it.


Just noticing some things about this update. For example....On Android devices, when posting a pic or link or bold words or italics or anything that requires you to use the "buttons" above the reply box, when you tap the tag you want it only adds the tags to the screen, which makes it difficult to post pictures(or whatever else) because now you have to try to tap on the single spot in between Image and then have to finish the tags. That takes a lot more. Time and adds a lot of aggravation.

Or you can paste whatever you need tags around, select it, then add tags with the buttons above the reply box, which also takes more time and causes more irritation. It's not easy to do precision selecting on these things lol.

When you go to forums like Yellowbullet, for example, and try to post pictures, links, etc...it's a much easier process. When you click the img tag, a box pops up that you paste your link(or words) into and it adds the entire link with tags to the reply box. Meaning I don't have to try and click that tiny spot, paste, retype tags, and then post.

Is there a way we can have that here? Where a box pops up to paste your stuff into when you use tags? Was it like that before? I don't remember having to always do this but I could be wrong.

Thanks.

Post Reply