Open to topics unrelated to Speed-Talk.
No politics. No religion topics.

Moderator: Team

6 cylinder puller
Pro
Pro

hand cleaner and hand care

Post by 6 cylinder puller »

I know I am going to take some heat for this topic but my hands and arms are constantly covered in grease and diesel oil. I am looking for recommendations for my home shop for safely clean hands and arms. I work as a diesel mechanic and some of the older guy I work with hands look horrid. from constantly using hand cleaners and other products over the years. Now don't get me wrong I have great respect for these people and I understand it comes with my job. I don't mind getting dirty and I have not been able to make gloves work for me. Now I will say a lot of them use brake clean on there hands and I have done a lot of reading on that and have tried to warn them against it. I have always be a dawn dish liquid believer but after time its hard on the skin removing all the oils. I was wondering if some of the professional mech./machinist here had any advice or found anything that maybe works better.
pdq67
Guru
Guru
Re: hand cleaner and hand care

Post by pdq67 »

Personally, for me, "GO-JO", is good stuff.

Or buy the cheap big bottles of the, "Orange", crap! It has, "d-limonene", in it which is, "orange peal oil", and it is a heck of a solvent as well as a skin problem cleaner.

Orange Oil!!
I have a 1 oz. bottle of it right in front of me that I bought from my local, "Health Food", store that I use by putting a little, "daub", on my skin problem and the shit burns, but works fine!

I put orange oil on a picture of the f** "CUNT", and you know what, she lost the election! Up to now at least!!

pdq67
Kevin Johnson
HotPass
HotPass

Post by Kevin Johnson »

I used to have many discussions with companies trying to formulate hand cleaners.