E85 california

General engine tech -- Drag Racing to Circle Track

Moderator: Team

Little Mouse
Expert
Expert
E85 california

Post by Little Mouse »

Compression ratio can be run with E85 very tempting is it available in california easy to get. What downsides are there to it.
In-Tech
Vendor

Re: E85 california

Post by In-Tech »

Getting easier all the time(new station down the street from the shop has one and at least 2 more in town) and I am converting my Tahoe to "flex fuel". E85 at the pump is not the same ratio daily or weekly. This has a sensor to detect alcohol content.(I'm still studying)

Racing folk use E85 drum fuel as it is generally accurate as I have been told by others that are checking. I'm pretty sure Gary C is a race fuel distribution guy so hopefully he chimes in with more details.

p.s. sorry for not mentioning I am in Fresno, CA...central Calif for those not familiar.
Heat is energy, energy is horsepower...but you gotta control the heat.
-Carl
Little Mouse
Expert
Expert

Post by Little Mouse »

Well i live in texas but soon to be san diego. Was reading a deal where guy had 10.5 compression 350 sbc put boost to it 9 lbs, claimed that equaled 16.1 compression had no detonation problems. Id love to have 13 to 1 in a street toy.
pcnsd
HotPass
HotPass

Post by pcnsd »